Poor diet leads to increased Fibromyalgia symptoms

Don’t take my word for it, google it.  Even people without Fibromyalgia are affected by what they eat and drink so it’s only natural for us fellow fibromyalgia to feel the most severe symptoms:

  • Bloating
  • Headache
  • Stomach upsets
  • Increased/decreased digestion
  • Latheragy
  • Energy spikes, manis followed by depression
  • Insomnia
  • Brain fog
  • Weight increase
  • Itching

And the list can go on and on.

When you think back to our grandparents era there wasn’t the processed food we come to rely on now.  Everything was cooked fresh and most of the veg was homegrown.  Nowadays as our lives get more fast paced we rely more on ready made food, that takes no more effort than warming up in a device or ordering from a fast food joint.

Not only have I researched this subject to death at sites like this but I’ve also kept a food diary for 6 months and logged how I felt directly after eating and 20 minutes later and I was shocked when I reflected on the results each week.   Many foods were making me ill, feel worse and feel most of the symptoms above!!

It’s no secret that eating more natural food is much better for you and eating less sugar and salt will help you not only sustain good health but to feel better too. 

I like to focus on what I can eat rather than what I can’t.  Focus on the positives.  I’m not here to preach how you should live your life but if you want to change how you feel then you need to do something different!!

Take a look at this site here and do your own research.

Why do I rave about a good diet?  As the difference I feel since changing my diet is fantastic and I will never revert back to what I did eat before.

Start cooking fresh, over cook and freeze your own fresh TV dinners!!  Buy a hotspot and throw all your ingredients in and let the hot pot do the cooking.  Get your kids involved or your husband if you’re exhausted.  Cut down on takeaways to once a month.  Quit drinking alcohol or at least reduce your intake.  Look for sugar alternatives.  Bake yourself using healthier products like almond flour and honey etc.

You have a wealth of knowledge on the internet so why not use it?

Author: Maz Brown

Hi there, I am a busy mum who had found a new lease in life by completing my diploma in Hypnotherapy and NLP and led a successful part-time online hypnotherapy business, preparing personalised online recordings and using tried and tested NLP techniques as homework for my clients. I found out I had advanced degenerative disease in my spine over 10 years ago and needed a fusion in March 2014, it was then that things got really weird. It took me over 2 years to get diagnosed with Fibromyalgia and that is when the fun started........

Leave a Reply

