Headspace is a fantastic app

I have been using this app now for 18 days, please see the site here. It is a fantastic app and I would highly recommend it to everyone, regardless of your health.  I am a big daydreamer and unfortunately due to the nature of my health I tend to twist my daydreaming round to negative thoughts.  Or I daydream off to try to resist pain.  Headspace uses mindfulness meditation to not distract from or resist our pain but completely the opposite.


The company formed by the 2 gentlemen above, more info click here is used you top athletes and Wall Street stars.  Mindfulness meditation is nothing new but it’s only been recent times that more people are realising that the mind is more powerful than the body, after all your mind controls your body, good and bad times.  Your brain controls how we feel pain, which comes from signals from the nervous system.  Fir be if I look after my mind I’m looking after my body. 

I qualified as a hypnotherapist and NLP practitioner about 3 years ago now, read about NLP here so I was well aware of how powerful the kind could be.  I helped people stop smoking and even lose 3/4 stone in weight, amongst many more bad habits.  But when I got ill with my back I stepped away.

Never again will I neglect my mental health, because if I get that right the physical health will fall into place.  

Can Fibromyalgia be cured with the mind?  Who knows!!  But I believe it can be controlled by it and more importantly I can live with Fibro quite comfortably.  No I am not quite there yet but when I do get there I will help you too 

Author: Maz Brown

Hi there, I am a busy mum who had found a new lease in life by completing my diploma in Hypnotherapy and NLP and led a successful part-time online hypnotherapy business, preparing personalised online recordings and using tried and tested NLP techniques as homework for my clients. I found out I had advanced degenerative disease in my spine over 10 years ago and needed a fusion in March 2014, it was then that things got really weird. It took me over 2 years to get diagnosed with Fibromyalgia and that is when the fun started........

2 thoughts on “Headspace is a fantastic app”

  1. Thank you for sharing this with us, I think it is something that will definitely help me. I had never heard of it until I read this. I am following your blog so that I can read more.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

