First day on a new job 

There was a time when I was itching to work in a high pressured role and travel around the country meeting new people.  I loved the buzz of working with people in Operations and supporting big changes at work.  But now on my list of ‘what’s important’ my career is right at the very bottom.  I do not have enough energy to even think about advancing or even remaining in my current role. It has been a real hard decision to step away from a job I love, I job I applied and successfully gained, jumping up 2 grades at work, but in the grand scheme of things it isn’t important.  How many times have we put work before our health?  It’s not possible anymore.

I’m excited about this new role, I have a chance to shape it into something special I hope I have the energy to do it.  Right now I’m just coming out of a Fibro attack, but I know what caused it and I’m dealing with it.  Plenty of rest.  Mindfulness yoga, mindfulness and heat.

Oh and I’ve started watching the Sons of Anarchy again!!  Ha ha 


Charlie Hunnam, the natural Fibromyalgia treatment 😀

Author: Maz Brown

Hi there, I am a busy mum who had found a new lease in life by completing my diploma in Hypnotherapy and NLP and led a successful part-time online hypnotherapy business, preparing personalised online recordings and using tried and tested NLP techniques as homework for my clients. I found out I had advanced degenerative disease in my spine over 10 years ago and needed a fusion in March 2014, it was then that things got really weird. It took me over 2 years to get diagnosed with Fibromyalgia and that is when the fun started........

Leave a Reply

