First day back at work

Boy I must have been fidgeting bad.  I went to bed at 9.45 and my Fitbit didn’t even register I was in bed till after midnight.  But I managed 4 hours sleep and that was with a zopiclone 7mg tablet, these things used to knock me out cold.

I woke up feeling like I had the worst hangover ever as usual and zopiclone don’t make you feel groggy they aren’t that type of sleeper!!  I got up after talking myself into it 45 minutes later than planned at 6.45am and went to work.

I was supposed to be starting a new job today but the team are busy or on holiday so I was left to my own devices, I started to build my personal development review.

I felt awful, overtired, couldn’t think straight, hurt all over, particularly in my lower back and my skin feels like it has pins and needles all over, grrrrrr.  I ended up taking 2 cocodamol which worked for about 3 hours oh and my hot water bottle.  Why can I have a few hit water bottles and wrap them all around my body?


But I made it to 2pm, still 2.2 hours of a full day, still on shorter days…….

I feel awful now, I have no energy, pain all over, feel like I have flu and have pins and needles all over my body but I feel chilled and content.  Contemplating a hot bath with magnesium salts lots of them!

Maybe just maybe I might eat that Blueberry muffin in the fridge 😂😂. But first my ankle and back physio exercises need doing and my mindfulness practise session 👌

Hopefully I can fit in a mindfulness yoga session after my bath for that brief moment of reduced pain 😇

Author: Maz Brown

Hi there, I am a busy mum who had found a new lease in life by completing my diploma in Hypnotherapy and NLP and led a successful part-time online hypnotherapy business, preparing personalised online recordings and using tried and tested NLP techniques as homework for my clients. I found out I had advanced degenerative disease in my spine over 10 years ago and needed a fusion in March 2014, it was then that things got really weird. It took me over 2 years to get diagnosed with Fibromyalgia and that is when the fun started........

Leave a Reply

