Holiday and recovery

Those of you with this condition know only too well the consequences of travelling, even if you are just a passenger!  I only managed 17 hours sleep over 5 nights on holiday and last night I managed 19 minutes in total and finally got an hour at 11am this morning after my lovely back massage.

I feel like I’ve had major surgery every single part of me hurts, like I have flu coming on and I’ve completed a massive workout yesterday.

I cannot even lift my head from the bed this afternoon but I know I need to get up and do something so I sleep tonight.  I am definitely having a sleeping tablet tonight that’s for sure.  I start a new job on Monday and need to feel much better than this to make it into work.

I know my diet plays a big part in how I feel.  All that sugar on holiday is not good for me; naughty ice creams, shandy and processed food.  It is time to get back on it and start to feel in tip top condition again.

I don’t have the energy to write much more so let’s pick this back up tomorrow when hopefully I have pulled my head out of my backside!! 🤕. 

Beautiful southern England!!

Author: Maz Brown

Hi there, I am a busy mum who had found a new lease in life by completing my diploma in Hypnotherapy and NLP and led a successful part-time online hypnotherapy business, preparing personalised online recordings and using tried and tested NLP techniques as homework for my clients. I found out I had advanced degenerative disease in my spine over 10 years ago and needed a fusion in March 2014, it was then that things got really weird. It took me over 2 years to get diagnosed with Fibromyalgia and that is when the fun started........

Leave a Reply

